Who are the Worcestershire Ambassadors?

The Worcestershire AmbassadorsThe History

2000: Worcestershire County Council formed the Worcestershire Ambassadors free to all to promote County.

2003: First annual ball at Witley Court

2004: Handover of control to the members; Ivan Knezovich became chairman. Annual ball held at Chateau Impney raised £6,520 for Noah's Ark Trust.

2005: Annual ball held at Witley Court raised £6,315 for St Richard's Hospice. Became an Independant Body. Membership Fee Introduced.

2006: Annual ball held at Sixways raised £7,430 for Acorns Hospice

2007: Annual ball held at Sixways raised £20,810 for The Prince's Trust

2008: Annual Ball held at The Heath raised £21,000 for Worcestershire Community Foundation and £2,500 for the Warriors Youth Schem2009. Chairmanship taken over by Louise Hewett

2009: Chairmanship taken over by Louise Hewett. Annual ball held at Treetops raised £10500 for St. Richard’s Hospice, £9000 for Kemp Hospice and £3500 for Primrose Hospice

2010: Annual Ball held at Treetops raised £7,775 each for St Richard’s Hospice, Kemp Hospice and £2,775 to Primrose Hospice

2011: Chairmanship taken over by Phil Dutton. Annual Ball held at Treetops raised £50,000 for the Worcestershire Breast Unit Campaign Trust

2012: First Trade Mission to China – 12 Ambassadors. Annual Ball held at Treetops raised £50,000 for St Paul’s Hostel, Worcestershire Rape and Sexual Abuse. Became a Company Limited by Guarantee

2013: Chairmanship taken over by Granville Orange. Annual Ball held at Treetops raised £35,000 for New Hope

2014: Treetops Ball raised £40,000 for charities. Onside, Worcester Live, Spectrum Days. Second Trade Mission to China. Vince Hopkins takes over as Chairman

2015 Charity Ball raises £55,000 for Rory the Robot Prostate surgical machine and Worcestershire Prostate Cancer Awareness Group. 

2016 'Rule Britannia' Charity Ball raises in excess of £50,000 for 'Worcestershire Community Foundation,' China delegation for inward investment visit Worcestershire

Pride of Worcestershire Award winners

The Late Michael Brinton

Cecil Duckworth CBE

Jeannie Young MBE

Prof David Green

Dr Geoff Palmer

Dale Parmenter

David Baxter- Smith

Pat Sanderson

Paul West

Ivan Knezovich

Louise Hewett

Mick Donovan

Tracey Hopkins

Judy Owen